Molly Williamson

Molly Williamson
9 POSTS 0 COMMENTS
I’m Molly! I am a wife, mom, teacher, aspiring school principal, and wellness coach. I was born and raised in Lee’s Summit, MO, now raising my family in this great city. I am a wife to my wife, Kylie, married for 5 years this Fall, and mom to our 2 year old son, Oliver (insert terrible 2s here!). We are a suburban family raising our toddler along with three dogs, 2 Beagles and a Golden Retriever. When I’m not running the toddler to swim lessons, trying to figure out what he needs, or going to family events you can find me reading or watching Law and Order: SVU. I’ve recently found enjoyment in cooking and trying new recipes, even though my toddler refuses to eat. We enjoy new experiences as a family of three, including going to the Zoo, visiting the public library, watching Disney movies, and exploring Kansas City! Would love to connect on Instagram @FaithHopeLoveLife24
woman waving goodbye with a hat in a field at sunset

Saying Goodbye

0
As my family and I embark on our move from Kansas City, Missouri to the Denver, Colorado area, I am having to say goodbye to my role as a contributor for the Kansas City...
Colorado mountains next to a lake

Our Decision to Move from Kansas City to Colorado

1
Last fall, my wife and I made the decision to move our family 700 miles west to Colorado later this year.  Are we crazy? Possibly! Did we weigh everything from being close to family to...
wrapped gifts on a snowy background

Gifts for Teachers & Other Important People in Your Life

0
Needing gifts for teachers or other important people in your family's life, but unsure as to what to get someone that they will actually enjoy? As a teacher, the gifts I love the most...
pic of newborn baby

Our Road to Starting a Family

0
After I did my first #kcmctakeovertuesday, I was asked so many questions about our journey to becoming parents and starting a family as a same-sex couple. I wanted to share our story for those...
questions to ask about virtual school

Questions to Ask Your District About Virtual Learning

0
Whether in-person classrooms are a thing this year or not, we know that a virtual classroom is going to be an option for families for the 2020-2021 school year. How will you know if...
pic of colored pencils

The Return to (Summer) School

0
The past three weeks, I have been teaching summer school Monday through Thursday, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Going into it, everyone was unsure. We didn’t know what to expect from the students,...
pic of two moms holding hands with little boy

No Dad Here

2
Growing up all my friends had a mom and a dad. There was no question about it. As we got into middle school and high school, some of my friend’s parents started getting divorced,...
woman alone

An Introvert’s Quarantine

0
Have you had a feeling of guilt during the stay-at-home orders? Do you read stories, watch the news, scroll through social media, and feel differently than most of the world, than most of your...
mom and child

Patient Teacher, Impatient Mother

0
My entire life: "I can't wait to be a mother. I think I might even be good at staying at home all day. I’m going to have schedules with games, activities, outside time, we...